The Kingdom of Self

Just ran across a book I read years ago and one which had a definite positive impact on my life. Helped me really get a better perspective on my own enemy: self. The book is entitled The Kingdom of Self, by Earl Jabay.

It had an excellent review that I am posting here, with a couple of editorial changes. I could not say it better. The review is by Steven J. Petznick

“Wow! What a great book! Yes, it was written in the 1970’s, but the content was strikingly honest, concise and revealing. It clearly lays out what exactly a life looks like that is too self absorbed.

Sadly, what is discovered is that in working so hard to be self seeking, one’s self destruction is what is found.

Health, relationships, success….hardcore selfishness is the enemy and not a positive attribute!”

2 Responses

  1. Charlotte: Looking forward to reading your blog on a regular basis!

Leave a comment